Asthmatic Kitty Records


Quiet Storm

Catalog: AKR320
Release date: January 28, 2011

Rafter: “when nathan and i were touring around the us after animal feelings came out, we listened to a lot of black metal demo tapes in the car… it was really inspiring, extreme, blown out, ridiculous but heartfelt… i made this album, fed by those inspirations and a wave of existential freakout, human mind explosion. in my fantasy, it’s like darkthrone meets the kinks meets lee perry… ”

[bandcamp album=1841946683 bgcol=FFFFFF linkcol=4285BB size=grande]

credits :

rafter – guitars, bass, singing, moog

nathan hubbard – drums

chris cory – saxophone on 7, 11, 12, metals on 7

lizeth santos – singing on 9

rulian roberts – guitar on 10