Asthmatic Kitty Records

Sign up for our mailing list.

  • My Brightest Diamond I Had Grown Wild

    The culminating EP in a series of MBD releases. More info...

    • iTunes 4.99 Buy
    • MP3 5.00 Buy
  • My Brightest Diamond This Is My Hand

    This Is My Hand is a bold chapter in the unfurling MBD story. Its exploration of music and its rhythmic urgency escort Shara's chamber-music aesthetic out of the chamber and back into the dance hall and rock bar. More info...

    • CD 12.00
    • LP 14.00
    • LP 14.00
    • iTunes 9.99 Buy
    • iTunes 11.99 Buy
  • My Brightest Diamond None More Than You

    The more influences My Brightest Diamond’s Shara Worden absorbs from the world around her, the less she sounds like anybody else. More info...

    • EP 12.00
    • iTunes 4.99 Buy
    • MP3 5.00 Buy
    • iTunes 11.99 Buy
  • My Brightest Diamond All Things Will Unwind

    All Things Will Unwind is the third, stunning offer from Detroit based experimental pop chanteuse-My Brightest Diamond, aka Shara Worden More info...

    • CD 10.00
    • LP 15.00
    • MP3 8.00 Buy
    • iTunes 9.99 Buy
  • My Brightest Diamond My Brightest Diamond T-Shirt

    We'll say it plainly: these are terrific t-shirts. Longtime My Brightest Diamond collaborator David Sitth designed the shirts, while Detroit-based Inkinbloom screen-printed them from their own home using non-polluting and biodegradable inks and emulsions. More info...

    • T-Shirt $15.00
    • T-shirt + MP3 $20.00
  • My Brightest Diamond Be Brave

    “Be Brave,” the first video from My Brightest Diamond’s third and forthcoming album All Things Will Unwind, is frontwoman Shara Worden’s response to a world unwinding. It is her rain dance, her attempt to influence and change things seemingly outside her control. More info...

    • iTunes 1.99 Buy
    • MP3 2.00
  • My Brightest Diamond Shark Remixes

    When the time came to talk remixes for A Thousand Shark's Teeth, Asthmatic Kitty and My Brightest Diamond realized a need for a more cohesive and conceptual project. They brought on four remixers (Alfred Brown, DM Stith, Son Lux and Roberto Carlos Lange (Epstein, Savath and Savalas, ROM) and commissioned them to each create a separate EP of remixed material. More info...

    • CD 22.00
  • My Brightest Diamond Shark Remixes Vol 4 – DM Stith

    Stith takes the original tracks from Shark's Teeth and creates a haunting and dizzying reworking. With new orchestral and choral arrangements the material is opened into a maritime wooziness, while continuing a personal and creative dialogue that has existed between David and Shara since their first meeting. The result is equal parts ghostly sea shanties and petitioning mantras. More info...

    • iTunes $4.95 Buy
  • My Brightest Diamond Shark Remixes Vol 3 – Roberto C. Lange

    It is through these experiences that Roberto has filtered the voice and music of My Brightest Diamond to create what sounds like a transmission from warm weather dreams, peaceful and floating but rooted in a tradition of Latin percussion, and unrooted by cosmic automation and outerspace sensibility. More info...

    • iTunes $4.95 Buy
  • My Brightest Diamond Shark Remixes Vol 2 – Son Lux

    The adventurous stylistic range of each remix is a reflection of the EP as a whole; it is at once many things with Shara Worden's original vocals as the cords holding them all in perfect tension. More info...

    • iTunes $3.96 Buy
  • My Brightest Diamond Shark Remixes Vol 1 – Alfred Brown

    Drawing inspiration from My Brightest Diamond's many references to the heavens, Alfred Brown developed a narrative to guide the composition process of his remixes. The stunning result is a cinematic and textural avant-classical deconstruction of the My Brightest Diamond's A Thousand Shark's Teeth. More info...

    • iTunes $7.92 Buy
  • My Brightest Diamond From the Top of the World

    With the help of co-producer / ear candy man Zac Rae, a longstanding Diamond collaborator, these recordings take new flight with his host of reversed pianos, paint can snares, and warbling theramins. More info...

    • iTunes $3.96 Buy