Asthmatic Kitty Records

Sign up for our mailing list.

  • AKR088 Cover Art 2000x2000

    Hermas Zopoula sauve par sa grace

    “Saved by His Grace:” as the title implies, the completion of Hermas Zopoula’s new album was a miracle. More info...

    • Cassette 6.00
    • MP3 8.00 Buy
  • unnamed

    Helado Negro Island Universe Story: Selected Works

    Limited edition tinsel vinyl pressing of selections from the Island Universe Story cassette series. More info...

  • Print

    Psychic Temple III

    Psychic Temple III is a folk pop masterpiece, the culmination of years of failures and experiments. More info...

    • CD 10
    • LP 15
    • LP 17
  • AKR014_900

    Sufjan Stevens Illinois: Special 10th Anniversary Blue Marvel Edition

    Special Blue Marvel 10th anniversary edition of Sufjan's Illinois. More info...

  • AKR344 Cover Art_cover

    My Brightest Diamond I Had Grown Wild

    The culminating EP in a series of MBD releases. More info...

    • iTunes 4.99 Buy
    • MP3 5.00 Buy
  • AKR360 - lily_and_madeleine_blue_blades_cover

    Lily & Madeleine Blue Blades Acoustic Sessions

    Taking a selection of songs from their latest LP, Fumes, Lily & Madeleine have recorded acoustic versions for their new EP, Blue Blades. More info...

    • MP3
    • iTunes 4.99 Buy
    • MP3 4 Buy
  • AKR099 Cover

    Sufjan Stevens Carrie & Lowell

    Sufjan Steven's new beautiful solitary and rich record filled with faith and disbelief and the resurrection of trust and dreams. More info...

    • CD 10
    • LP 13
    • Cassette 7
    • iTunes 9.99 Buy
    • MP3 10 Buy
  • AKR103 2000x2000

    My Brightest Diamond This Is My Hand

    This Is My Hand is a bold chapter in the unfurling MBD story. Its exploration of music and its rhythmic urgency escort Shara's chamber-music aesthetic out of the chamber and back into the dance hall and rock bar. More info...

    • CD 12.00
    • LP 14.00
    • LP 14.00
    • iTunes 9.99 Buy
    • iTunes 11.99 Buy
  • AKR128_Lily_and_Madeleine_Fumes

    Lily & Madeleine Fumes

    As the sisters have grown as people and artists, so has their sound evolved. The scope is broadened here. The music is expansive, the instrumentation multi-layered. This is an entrancing production that allows both singers to stretch out in new directions. More info...

    • CD 10.00
    • LP 12.00
    • iTunes 9.99 Buy
    • Record Store Buy
    • Amazon Buy
  • AKR357 Cover Art Lily_and_Madeleine_Acoustic_Sessions_EP_2000

    Lily & Madeleine Lily & Madeleine (Acoustic Sessions)

    Go back to the beginning, when it was just a piano, guitar and two undiscovered voices. This stripped down form lends itself to the elegance and power of sister’s, Lily & Madeleine Jurkiewicz, dynamic voices. More info...

    • MP3 4.00
    • MP3 5.00 Buy
    • iTunes 4.99 Buy
  • AKR120 DIGITALCOVER_HeladoNegro_DoubleYouth_AKR120

    Helado Negro Double Youth

    Double Youth is a spiritual long-lost cousin to the great masters of funk, like Parliament, Prince, and George Duke, whose finely tuned beats married the ear with the body in new ways. More info...

    • CD 10
    • Cassette 8
    • iTunes 9.90 Buy
  • Cover art by Matt Hale.

    Castanets Decimation Blues

    Decimation Blues is the music of a man who’s learned to live and build among the wreckage—twelve seemingly offhand, secretly meticulous tracks that we can hunker down in. More info...

    • CD 10
    • LP 14